Digital Participation Policy

NSSA considers valuable participation and contributions from its customers through its digital participation tools that are designed to receive constructive feedback and suggestions concerning its services and initiatives, enabling the Agency to raise the level of customer satisfaction and improve services.

Digital participation tools, include various social media platforms, in addition to participating in discussion forums, polls, e-surveys and blogs.

  1. NSSA Digital Participation policy is inline with the Kingdom’s Economic Vision 2030, and ensures greater transparency, openness, inclusiveness, responsiveness and participation.
  2. Digital Participation Policy applies to all topics, opinions, discussions, reports, documents, surveys, feedback, appeals, complaints, suggestions, petitions, and opinion polls that are offered, published, broadcasted or exchanged through Digital Participation tools provided by the NSSA through any of its digital channels such as website, surveys, social media channels, whether they are submitted or shared using computers, smart mobile devices or tablets.

Digital Participation Tools

NSSA receives comments and suggestions from the public through many digital participation channels to potentially improve its services and engage with the public in an organized manner, including:

  1. NSSA website contact form.
  2. NSSA Social Media Channels (TwitterInstagram, Youtube).
  3. Polls and surveys uploaded on the NSSA website.
  4. National Suggestions & Complaints System (Tawasul), in progress.
  5. Bahrain eGovernment Blog.
  6. Customer satisfaction surveys upon receiving a service.

Moderation Policy

NSSA welcomes all constructive contributions submitted through its digital participation tools, however, NSSA reserves the right to delete contents (including not limited to) that:

  1. Not topically related to the subject presented
  2. Are considered threats to security.
  3. Contain inappropriate language.
  4. Violate the privacy of others or offensive.
  5. Violate local laws.
  6. Are indecent, obscene or defamatory.
  7. Include unwanted messages or promote any trade.
  8. Are prejudiced, or harmful to any segment of society, on the basis of race, color, nationality, religion or status.
  9. Include collective or political discussions.
  10. ​Contain a breach of intellectual property rights.​
Scroll Up